Old April 11, 2003, 17:01   #1
Uchuu-kun[SM42]
Chieftain

Local Time: 17:32
Local Date: November 1, 2010
Interesting Terraforming Method (?)
I was just playing some SMAC/X, when a thought struck me. Can an exploding Scout Patrol unit clear improvements? And if improvements, why not fungus?
Old April 11, 2003, 17:52   #2
Alinestra Covelia
ACDG The Human HiveRise of Nations Multiplayer
Queen

Local Time: 19:32
I've never had a self-destructing unit actually hurt anything, unless it had a Fusion reactor or higher.
Old April 11, 2003, 21:00   #3
Patashu
Warlord

Local Time: 09:32
Local Date: November 2, 2010
I don't think that works. you can terraform with fungal/tectonic missiles and even planet busters though.
Old April 12, 2003, 09:34   #4
Kaptain Ken
Warlord

Local Time: 23:32
AFAIK Patashu is correct. SMAC(X) is my favorite game because of all the terraforming options you have. As a builder I love to change the land and maximize what I can get from it.
Old April 12, 2003, 13:56   #5
Lazerus
Alpha Centauri PBEMNationStates
King

Local Time: 00:32
Usually with terraforming I just stuck mines on all rocky squares then set all formers on fully automate. Now though i'm going absolutely crazy starting boreholes everywhere possible and just filling the other squares with condensors or forests, if i get the WP poor planet is screaming for mercy
Learn to overcome the crass demands of flesh and bone, for they warp the matrix through which we perceive the world. Extend your awareness outward, beyond the self of body, to embrace the self of group and the self of humanity. The goals of the group and the greater race are transcendant, and to embrace them is to acheive enlightenment.
Old April 12, 2003, 14:25   #6
gwillybj
Prince

Location: Eurytion Mining Camp: 100°C dayside, 100°F nightside.
Re: Interesting Terraforming Method (?)
Quote:
Uchuu-kun[SM42] asked: