Old January 8, 2000, 19:04   #91
Googlie
Alpha Centauri Democracy GameAlpha Centauri PBEMApolyton Storywriters' GuildApolytoners Hall of FameACDG3 GaiansACDG3 Data AngelsACDG3 MorganACDG3 CMNsACDG3 SpartansC4DG Team Alpha Centaurians
Emperor

Local Time: 22:29
Local Date: October 30, 2010
Edgecrusher:

You can d/l the map from my homepage now

Googlie
Googlie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 8, 2000, 21:24   #92
Captain Kirk

Local Time: 05:29
Local Date: October 31, 2010
I'm all set to take over as the Believers. Just free Miriam and we'll be on our way. Or I could od a Free Dronesque type rebellion. Say have a powerful resistance leader lead all the drones in a holy revolt or something. Let me know what you think Googlie.

------------------
Damnit, Jim I'm a doctor not an animal psychologist
Captain Kirk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 10, 2000, 12:13   #93
Aredhran
Prince

Local Time: 06:29
Good to see Googlie out of the Consciousness, I did not like that one bit . It it was a nice twist on the plot though.

Once again, congratulations to all the authors.

I only have one negative remark if I may: I thought the whole idea of Deirdre going Vendetta on the Spartans just because of them supposedly being responsible of a nuclear strike was completely unlike her.

She did not think twice about the repeated nerve-gassing that Yang did before, and she had no problems trucing with him and dragging Lal into the Vendetta (who obviously was quite happy to comply). I understand the need for the plot, but I think that was not very good... A very clumsy, "deus ex machina" way of bringing things around.

Aredhran
Aredhran is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 24, 2000, 12:46   #94
Googlie
Alpha Centauri Democracy GameAlpha Centauri PBEMApolyton Storywriters' GuildApolytoners Hall of FameACDG3 GaiansACDG3 Data AngelsACDG3 MorganACDG3 CMNsACDG3 SpartansC4DG Team Alpha Centaurians
Emperor

Edgecrusher:

A couplke of comments: