Old May 15, 2003, 07:26   #31
Drogue
staff
Alpha Centauri PBEMNationStatesACDG Planet University of TechnologyACDG3 GaiansACDG The Human HiveACDG PeaceACDG3 SpartansACDG3 MorganACDG3 Data AngelsPolyCast TeamC4DG Team Alpha CentauriansCiv4 SP Democracy GameAlpha Centauri Democracy GameACDG3 CMNsACDG The Cybernetic Consciousness
Apolyton Knight (Off-Topic Co-Moderator)

Local Time: 01:22
Local Date: November 2, 2010
Can someone help me. I loaded up the save file, took a screenshot, and left, as I wanted input before I play it. I did not save it again, I just left. I didn't move a single thing.

Now when I go to log in, it states that I could be tampering and notice has been sent to other players.

Did I do something wrong? Am I not allowed to go in, even if I change nothing, so as to get a screenshot? I am new to PBEM, but I thought you could go in and out, but could only save it once, when it is handed over to the next team. Am I mistake?

Sorry about this

"Hm. I suppose I should get my waffle a santa hat." - Kuciwalker
Old May 15, 2003, 08:45   #32
Maniac
Alpha Centauri Democracy GameC4DG Team Alpha CentauriansACDG The Cybernetic ConsciousnessACDG Planet University of TechnologyPolyCast TeamACDG3 Spartans

Local Time: 03:22
You can save a PBEM game as many times as you want. In fact, you HAVE TO say save it before closing to avoid the cheating and reloading message. If it was as you describe it, that you could go in and out as many times as you want, as long as you don't save, then you could cheat without being noticed.

So summarized, just save a game the normal way after you've opened it for making screenshots etcetera. When you're playing it for real, and are about to send it to the next player, then you need to click on the "Turn Complete" button in the lower right colour. Then a pop-up window will appear "Hotseat/Email Multiplayer" with the message:

Code:
NEXT PLAYER TURN

Captain Svensgaard of the Pirates

Mission Year 2102

Enter Password