Old June 24, 2003, 23:27   #1
yokokurama
Settler

Local Time: 04:28
Local Date: November 2, 2010
Rome backstabers?
Alright im not an awesome civ 3 player im only 12 yrs old. I just started playing regeant and need some advice. I am Egypt and it is the year 1250AD. I am the most powerful civ on my continent. The continent is shaped like a crescent i own the top half Rome owns the small middle and Persia owns the bottom fourth. Rome and i have a right of passage. Lately they have been sending tons and tons of legionaries up through my empire. Am i just parenoid or are they going to backstab me?
Old June 24, 2003, 23:28   #2
yokokurama
Settler

something new. Persia has declared war on me
Old June 25, 2003, 00:24   #3
vmxa1
PtWDG Gathering StormC4DG Gathering Storm
Deity

Local Time: 00:28
Very likely. Is there any open spaces they could be heading towards? Do they have a city in your area?
I am very reticentto sign RoP unless I need it.
Now that Persia has declared, get Rome to join your side, so you do not have a tag team.
I would say ypu are off and running, lots of players never get off warlord.
Old June 25, 2003, 01:36   #4
dexters
Apolyton Storywriters' Guild
King

Good to see the next generation of Civ players.

I didn't start playing until I was 15 :/
Old June 25, 2003, 01:48   #5
Master Zen
PtWDG Glory of WarApolytoners Hall of FameInterSite Democracy Game: Apolyton TeamSpanish CiversPtWDG2 Latin LoversC3C IDG: Apolyton TeamC4DG Gathering Storm
Deity

Local Time: 22:28
Local Date: November 1, 2010
I was like 13 when I lost my civirginity

Secretary General of the U.N. & IV Emperor of the Glory of War PTWDG | VIII Consul of Apolyton PTW ISDG | GoWman in Stormia CIVDG | Lurker Troll Extraordinaire C3C ISDG Final | V Gran Huevote Team Latin Lover | Webmaster Master Zen Online | CivELO (3°)
Old June 25, 2003, 02:11   #6
dexters
Apolyton Storywriters' Guild
King

Quote:
Originally posted by Master Zen
I was like 13 when I lost my civirginity