Old July 4, 2003, 12:23   #1
beechworth
Chieftain

Local Time: 05:04
Local Date: November 2, 2010
Multiplayer LAN crashing constant
Hi all,

I have been playing a MP game for over 2 months off and on - we are using the standard game with latest official patch but the game is crashing at the end of each turn - any one else experienced a similar thing?

Andrew
Old July 4, 2003, 15:03   #2
Maquiladora
Call to Power II MultiplayerCTP2 Source Code ProjectCall to Power PBEMCall to Power Multiplayer
Emperor

Local Time: 06:04
What operating system are you both using? You could try running the game in single player to see if it crashes too, it usually doesnt, which means theres just some heavy resynching problems somewhere because its so late in the game (i assume).
Old July 4, 2003, 15:04   #3
Maquiladora
Call to Power II MultiplayerCTP2 Source Code ProjectCall to Power PBEMCall to Power Multiplayer
Emperor

Local Time: 06:04
Also how do the crashes happen? Does it kick you straight to desktop, or both of you? Or does it just kick you back to the LAN lobby?
Old July 4, 2003, 16:40   #4
child of Thor
Call to Power II Democracy GameCTP2 Source Code Project
Emperor

It could be the pillage tiles bug. If a city has been destroyed but has tile improvements left over you can crash to desktop if you(or the AI) try to pillage those tiles. I think its in the FAQ and probably a link to the patch for that problem.
'The very basis of the liberal idea – the belief of individual freedom is what causes the chaos' - William Kristol, son of the founder of neo-conservitivism, talking about neo-con ideology and its agenda for you.info here. prove me wrong.

Bush's Republican=Neo-con for all intent and purpose. be afraid.
Old July 5, 2003, 04:28   #5
beechworth
Chieftain