Lorizael
lifer
NationStates
Emperor

Local Time: 03:42
Local Date: November 2, 2010
Quote:
Originally posted by Oerdin
Oh, the creationists have to be a top form of delutional denial. As a geologist I can't help but snicker whenever I hear those funimentalist Christian radio stations talking about "geologic proof of the great flood" or "geologic proof the world is only 3,000 years old".

These idiots often don't know the first thing about palentology yet they think they know enough to disprove sound science based upon what they've read in a three chapter fundie book.
As a geologist you're part of the conspiracy. Nothing you say can be trusted.
Old August 23, 2003, 11:52   #32
Spiffor
Civilization III Democracy GamePtWDG LegolandApolytoners Hall of Fame

Local Time: 09:42
Quote:
The delusional top ten
Boddington's
Old August 23, 2003, 11:52   #33
Boris Godunov
Civilization II MultiplayerApolytoners Hall of FameCivilization IV: Multiplayer
Emperor

Local Time: 00:42
Quote:
Originally posted by Lorizael
As a geologist you're part of the conspiracy. Nothing you say can be trusted.
The sad thing is that this is exactly what the Creationists say...
Old August 23, 2003, 12:01   #34
Zevico
Prince

Local Time: 17:42
Oerdin, how do you know this?
Proteus: the Israeli Settler organisations want to live in peace-they're just stupid-exceedingly stupid. You don't see many settlers killing palestinians, do you?
Albert: Consider the fact that the PA itself is exceedingly corrupt, and I don't think anyone should pity it. Also consider that it is filled with terrorists, I don't think anyone should pity it even moreso. Israel isn't an angel, but it does have a strange addiction to wanting peace A LOT (of course there are exceptions here and there...).
I point to Israeli culture as proof-its filled with songs wishing for peace and etc, and none for killing or bloodshed, for example.
Old August 23, 2003, 12:35   #35
Proteus_MST
King

Quote:
Originally posted by Zevico