Old February 29, 2000, 15:17   #1
JPetroski
Prince

Local Time: 01:54
Local Date: October 31, 2010
Aufstieg, progress, map needs work
Well, Ive been conversing with Nemo over the past few months, and it looks like he will be the artist for Aufstieg, at least with the tanks.

Allard, if your listening out there, I tried emailing you many many times but never got a reply, so sorry but I passed the torch to Nemo.

Anyway, I have a problem with this map. I figured since Nemo is now doing the units, but since they all wont be done for quite some time, I figured that I would fine tune this map and make it ABSOLUTELY perfect. Problem is, as a few of you know, I am not very good at that. Mike Daumen has made a nice map for the scenario, but I think it might need some fine tuning.

I figure since Fast Eddie has been city-proofing the map, I will probably just redo the thing in Civ2 since just about every stinkin city is wrong... =) that's my fault. Anyway, before I do that Im going into Map editor to correct some stuff. I was wondering if anyone out there would like to proof the MAP, and tell me any changes right now. This is basically your last chance to get this map right in your opinion. I'm tired of people telling me what's wrong with my scenarios after I finish them. This time around I figure step by step I will get your criticisms at the first stage so that I can get them all worked out.

Further more, please email me at Vudak@aol.com, it is my new screen name.

Thank you,
John Petroski
Old February 29, 2000, 20:38   #2
NickC
Prince

Local Time: 05:54
Sound Update:

Battle sounds compiled at about 10, with speaches still in progress. Some sounds will be used in Operation Sea Lion and Rising Sun (Kyok.), but not all of them.
Old March 1, 2000, 03:00   #3
JPetroski
Prince

Ok,