Old September 20, 2003, 02:53   #1
greluc
Settler

Local Time: 09:00
Local Date: November 2, 2010
Too much domination
Hi,
I'm new to Apolyton, but I've checked through the forum to see if anyone has addressed this before.
Almost every game I play I lose or win through domination, this happens even when I disable domination as a victory condition on random games, and when I disable it in a home made scenario. I got on to the support site, but theguy handling my case confused it with someone else's problem and never replied to me again!
Incidentally many of my PTW scenarios don't work due to missing files - I don't know if this could be a related symptom?
I'm running WinXP.
I'd be most grateful for any help as I'd love to win (or more likely lose) for another reason one day!
greluc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 20, 2003, 04:16   #2
Kliemann
Settler

Same here: patch 21f, XP home, loads of files missing (scenarios) & no matter what, the game is won by domination.

...and it ain't a dodgy copy of the game either: purchased Cic3 + PTW in Ireland.

Anyone got any ideas?
Kliemann is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 20, 2003, 10:24   #3
Sheik
Civilization III Democracy Game
King

Local Time: 04:00
Yes, a lot of the missing files can be downloaded from the scenarios websites or either at this site or CFC.

I you have missing files when you create your own sceanrios it means you have not made all the needed changes.

As for the domination victory thing. I'm not sure. Disablign it should disable it. Try updating with the latest patch.

Sell your photos
Sheik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 20, 2003, 14:10   #4
vmxa1
PtWDG Gathering StormC4DG Gathering Storm
Deity

Local Time: 05:00
When you say you win by domination (or lose), do you mean that the game ends at 2050? Do you mean it ends earlier and a winner is declared via dominaton?