Old October 2, 2003, 11:49   #1
Urban Ranger
NationStatesApolyton Storywriters' GuildNever Ending Stories
Deity

Local Time: 17:44
Local Date: November 2, 2010
What's the worst thing, emotionally, that happened to you?
Time to get sentimental. After all, it's autumn.

Long, long time ago, in a place far, far away (from where I am now), when I was a naive undergrad student, I met a lovely young woman. I fell head over heels for her, and the feeling seemed to be mutual, so soon we were an item. It was one of the happiest periods in my life, and it lasted almost 3 years.

At the end, I discovered she was having an affair with my roommate, who was my best friend at the time. Needless to say, it was a completely horrible, soul rending event that tossed me into a bottomless abyss. What made things worse was that was in the middle of finals of my senior year. I was not in any shape or form to do remotely well on the remaining exams. Fortunately I made it through. If I didn't, I probably would have flunked out. One of the happiest periods in my life ended in deep, deep, sorrow. It didn't only rip my heart out, but it put my heart through a meat grinder as well.

After I had left the place several years, a friend told me they got married.

Even today, a decade later, when a strange combination of external factors triggers my deeply buried memory of it, I would still get depressed. Like now

What about you? Has anything horrible like that happened to you?
Old October 2, 2003, 11:51   #2
MrFun
Emperor

Local Time: 04:44
I've already talked about my crisis that happened over two years ago . . .

no need for me to discuss it AGAIN.
Old October 2, 2003, 11:51   #3
SlowwHand
inmate
Civilization II MultiplayerApolytoners Hall of FameGameLeague
Deity

When Ming or Michael ban me, or when RAH pulls my thread, it totally ****ing devastates me.
Old October 2, 2003, 11:53   #4
Urban Ranger
Deity

Sloww,

I am not in a good mood now, please play somewhere else.