Old October 23, 2003, 21:22   #1
Jerh9e1k5
Warlord

Local Time: 11:09
Local Date: November 2, 2010
New PBEM Game
Hello Everyone!

I'm pretty new to SMAC, been playing for about 1 1/2 months. Been getting used to some of my strategies and I think that I'm ready to take the plunge! I will be playing as the Peacekeepers, standard settings. I'm not sure how we go about getting someone to set up the game and manage the rules. I believe they're referred to as moderators. Anyone interested?
Old October 27, 2003, 17:15   #2
dacole
ACDG The Human HiveBtS Tri-League
Prince

I'll play as the hive if you like, if we do a random map we may not need a cmn though if you want one we can certainly see if anyone is interested. Would we be useing the map of planet or a random map what type of research? (Blind stinks) also what size are we talking about here?
Old October 27, 2003, 19:25   #3
Fosse
Alpha Centauri PBEMCivilization IV: MultiplayerC4WDG Stratega
King

Local Time: 05:09
I'm interested in Morgan.
Old October 28, 2003, 17:51   #4
Googlie
Alpha Centauri Democracy GameAlpha Centauri PBEMApolyton Storywriters' GuildApolytoners Hall of FameACDG3 GaiansACDG3 Data AngelsACDG3 MorganACDG3 CMNsACDG3 SpartansC4DG Team Alpha Centaurians
Emperor

Local Time: 04:09
I can prolly set the game up for y'all

G.
Old October 28, 2003, 18:02   #5
Minute Mirage
Alpha Centauri PBEMACDG Planet University of TechnologyACDG The Cybernetic Consciousness
Prince

Local Time: 13:09
I guess one more wouldn't hurt.

I could play as the University, assuming directed research, transcend difficulty and the 5.0 (XP) patch.
Old October 29, 2003, 05:15   #6
t_ras
ACDG The Human Hive
King

ill take gaians and i think it might be interesting to wait for another 2 players. i;v never done a 7 humans games- might be slow, but will surly harder and interesting. what do you say?